You are here

Capacity Lab News Archive

Crowdfunding the mobile4D pilot installation in Laos

The students of the mobile4D project have started a crowdfunding campaign to raise funds for installing a pilot installation of mobile4D in a province in Laos at https://www.indiegogo.com/projects/mobile4d-disaster-management-in-laos .

Sep 25: Webinar on Cross-platform Alerting with Email Infrastructure"

On Thursday, Sep 25, 8:00 UTC (10:00 CEST, 16:00 local time in China/Philippines), Lutz Frommberger will give a webinar on "Real-time Cross-platform Alerting with Simple Email Infrastructure". The webinar is taking place in the scope of the "AeHIN Hour" of the Asian eHealth Information Network.

Capacity Lab at IOTX events in Sri Lanka

From June 16 to June 21, we are attending several events in the scope of the Indian Ocean Tsunami 10th anniversary (IOTX) to talk about the mobile4D disaster alerting system.

"Mobiles for Social Good" workshop - extended submission deadline June 6

MoSoGood had to be canceled. The organizers are seeking to find other opportunities for holding this event.

We are co-organizing a workshop on "Mobiles for Social Good" (MoSoGood) at the MobileHCI conference in Toronto on September 23, 2014.

Pages

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer